No Fan of White Shoes

But I really love these Alexander McQueen Resin leaf, satin silk-toe pumps. Just typing out the name of these beauties gives me a thrill. I love the name, I love the concept, and I really love how these shoes really pay homage to the genius that was Mr. Alexander McQueen. I love designs that push the envelope ever so slightly, and McQueen was known for his elegant yet edgy designs. Now, I am no fan of white shoes, as I’ve stated, but that’s only because they’re usually some Easter Sunday nightmare. These white shoes, though…this is how you do a white shoe. The slender heel is especially sexy and the leaf makes the back of the shoe a miniature work of art. If you’ve read my posts you’ll know I love shoes that draw the eye to the ankle and calf, so these really hit it out of the park on that one. What do you think?

Leave a Reply

